kundli analysis

Steps to help you read a Kundali Chart

Not all of us can become certified astrologers overnight, but a basic understanding can help us to read our own Janam Kundali Analysis Chart, right?

  1. The first step to read a Janam Kundali is to identify the ascendant sign of oneself. The number that is mentioned in the first house represents the rising or ascendant sign of an individual. The planets in one’s Kundali are denoted by numerals, i.e. 1 to 12 and houses by roman numbers, i.e. I to XII.
  2. The next step is to understand the houses and their significance. A person’s aspects of life can be signified in his/her Janam Kundali by looking at the 12 houses. This includes personality traits, interests, physical characteristics, and features. Therefore, any planet or sign that is positioned in a specific house influences its factors and provides results accordingly.
  3. At the time of your birth, the Janam Kundali is the photo that captures the position of planets and constellations and depicts it in the form of a chart. Hence, when learning to read a Kundali chart, one must understand the shortened form of planets and their significance in the chart.
  4. Lastly, you must figure out which planet is in advancement or exhilaration. In astrology, exhilaration is a state when the influence of a presumed planet in a particular sign dignifies, i.e. the natural harmony corresponds and the outcome tends are considered to be in your favour.

Doshas in the Kundali

“Dosha” in simple words means an error. According to Vedic Astrology, the Sanskrit-derived word is used when there are unfavourable and bad conditions in your Janam Kundali. This usually happens when the 12 planetary bodies are not in your favour and can cause problems for you.

Whether your horoscope brings you good fortune or affects your growth can be predicted by calculating the positions of destructive planets like Rahu, Ketu, Mars, and Saturn. The maximum Doshas are created because of planet Mars, it’s easy to figure out based on the devil-red colour. Mars has the power to create 100% dosha in one’s fate.

There are broadly 6 types of Doshas in one’s Janam Kundali:

  • Manglik Dosha
  • Shrapit Dosha
  • Kaal Sarp Dosha
  • Nadi Dosha
  • Pitra Dosha
  • Kartika Janma Dosha

What is a good Kundali Matching Score for Marriage?

Kundali Score is known as the Guns/Gunas. Before tying the wedding knot, it is very important in Hinduism, to match the Kundalis. It is considered extremely auspicious to check if the Gunas of both individuals are right for each other. According to Hindu Vedic Astrology, Kundali has 8 Koota, in which there are 36 Gunas. The majority of the Astrologers use the 8 Koota Horoscope Matching System to check the compatibility of to-be-bride & to-be-groom for marriage. In Kundali matching, higher the harmony of 36 Gunas, higher the prospect of the partners having a happy married life. The best Kundali score for marriage is when all 36 Gunas of both individuals match. But that cannot be the case for all of us, right?

If the gunas are less than 18, the pair is not compatible with each other, and the marriage may fail. 18 to 24 is an average score, and the match is acceptable for weddings. 25 to 32 gunas, if matched, are considered to be very good, and their marriage will be a success. And people having a score of 33 to 36 can be said that their match was made in heaven.