Nakshatra – Stars in Astrology, Nakshatra Astrology, Nakshatra Horoscope

The Ancient Hindu Sages divided the zodiac into 27 Nakshatras or lunar constellations. Each constellation covers 13 degrees, 20 minutes. The calculation of Nakshatras starts with Ashwini Nakshatra at 0 degrees of Aries. Revati Nakshatra covers 30 degrees of Pisces. Abhijit is the 28th Nakshatra. The use of Nakshatra is very important in Vedic astrology. The Vimshottari Dasha is based upon the birth of Nakshatra, which is a 120-year-long planetary cycle. Each Nakshatra is divided into four sections called Padas. Nakshatras also define the characteristics of the planets placed in them. Knowing Janma Nakshatra is very important, as per Vedic astrology. Janmanakshatra is the Nakshatra in which the Moon was placed at the time of birth. The Moon travels through a Nakshatra in a day.

Know Your Nakshatra Gana and Their Characteristics  Know Your Nakshatra Gana and Their Characteristics – How Gana Influence in Human Behaviour.

Nakshatra or Stars in Astrology
To Find Out Your Birth Star and Rashi, Enter your Birth Details in Online Nakshatra Finder / Calculator to Get Your FREE Nakshatra / Birth Star Report Free

Find Your Rashi and Nakshatra Online – Free

The 28 Nakshatras in Vedic astrology are -

Talk to Astrologers & Tarot Readers

View All

The Significance of Nakshatra in Astrology

Categorize Of Nakshatras

We categorize the Nakshatras into three groups: divine, human, and demonic. Gender and Varna (caste) divide people. They have assigned qualities, such as colour, deity, and rulership. When studying how a planet affects a sign, look at where it is in relation to Nakshatra and Pada. Indians have used Nakshatras for centuries to pick fortunate dates and times for events, such as weddings. The role of Nakshatras and their respective Padas in predictive astrology is unique to Indian Vedic astrology.

Nakshatra or Stars in Astrology

These celestial luminaries make all the difference in astrological calculations. Initially, the zodiac was grouped in 12 Rashis for convenience, however the ancient seers have farther subdivided the heavens into 27 Nakshatras or star constellations for the call of precession. These constellations or the Nakshatras emerged as one of the most important components in Astrology. Vedic astrology identifies each constellation with a star. The 360 degree division of the sky is therefore further divided into 27 subdivision of 13.20 degrees identified with 27 stars. Each of these Nakshatras are farther subdivided into four Padas or quarters of 3 degrees and 20 minutes. Therefore the first Rashi, Mesha, which has 30 degrees, contains the entire 4 Padas (13:20′) of the 1st star constellation Ashwini, the entire 4 Padas (13:20′) of the 2nd star constellation Bharani and the 1st Pada (3:20′) of the third star constellation Krittika. In this manner, each Rashi comprises of 9 Padas. Some schools of astrology also consider 28 divisions with an additional star called Abhijit. However, for all practical purposes only 27 stars starting from Ashwini are considered. (Ref: the chart).

Panchang 2023 More

  • Mumbai, India
  • Sunrise : 06:56
  • Sunset : 17:58
  • Tithi : Krishna Paksha Navmi
  • Nakshatra : Uttarafalguni

Nakshatra Puja

Here are some related Nakshatra Puja's for you

Continue With...

Chrome Chrome