IPL 2024: Will Kolkata Knight Riders Take Home the Trophy?

IPL 2024: Will Kolkata Knight Riders Take Home the Trophy?
Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders Trophy

2012 / 2014

Owner - Knight Riders Sports Private

Coach - Chandrakant Pandit

Venue - Eden Gardens stadium

Captain - Shreyas Iyer

In the Indian Premier League (IPL), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have left a lasting impact since the league’s founding in 2008. KKR has gone through highs and lows throughout the years under the ownership of Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla, and businessman Jay Mehta. 

After a shaky start, the team’s fortunes significantly turned in 2011 when Gautam Gambhir became captain. KKR won their first IPL championship under his direction in 2012 and then another one in 2014. With the support of a mix of local and international talent, including Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, and Shubman Gill, KKR’s aggressive style of cricket has captured the attention of fans all over the world.

The “Purple Brigade,” a group of devoted fans, paint stadiums in shades of purple and gold to create an electric atmosphere that helps the team win. Fans of KKR are pulled together by their mutual love of the game and the team’s unwavering spirit across boundaries and cultural divides.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Prospects and Precautions

  • The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are gearing up for the upcoming cricket season with a mix of optimism and caution, as they prepare to tackle the challenges and opportunities that lie ahead.
  • With the leadership potential of Shreyas Iyer and Nitish Rana, the team anticipates above-average captainship.
  • Rahu’s favourable transit empowers KKR’s key players Manish Pandey, Andre Russell, Varun Chakaravarthy, and Mujeeb Rehman, setting the stage for a season of brilliance.
  • Due to the affliction of Saturn, players like Rinku Singh and Manish Pandey are advised to pay extra attention to their well-being to ensure they stay fit and avoid setbacks throughout the season.
  • In the midst of this, Mitchell Starc, supported by Venus’ transit, is expected to make a significant contribution.
  • As the countdown to the season begins, Kolkata Knight Riders and their fans eagerly await the unfolding of cricketing battles, hoping for a successful and memorable journey ahead.

Kolkata Knight Riders Team Players 2024

In the 17th edition of the Indian Premier League, the Kolkata Knight Riders team included 23 players. The number of Indian players is 14, while foreign players are 8. KKR has retained 13 players from the previously formed team.

KKR Players Retained Ahead of IPL 2024 Auction

Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Shreyas Iyer, Jason Roy, Sunil Narine, Suyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy.

Kolkata Knight Riders Have Released in 2024

Shakib Al Hasan, Litton Das, Aarya Desai, David Wiese, Shardul Thakur, Narayan Jagadeesan, Mandeep Singh, Kulwant Khejroliya, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Johnson Charles.

Kolkata Knight Riders Players Bought at IPL 2024 Auction:

KS Bharat (Rs. 50 lakh), Chetan Sakariya (Rs. 50 lakh), Mitchell Starc (Rs. 24.75 crore), Angkrish Raghuvanshi (Rs. 20 lakh), Ramandeep Singh (Rs. 20 lakh), Sherfane Rutherford (Rs. 1.5 crore), Manish Pandey (Rs. 50 lakh), Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Rs. 2 crore), Gus Atkinson (Rs. 1 crore), Sakib Hussain (Rs. 20 lakh).

KKR Team as of Now:-

Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Jason Roy, Sunil Narine, Suyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy, KS Bharat, Chetan Sakariya, Mitchell Starc, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Ramandeep Singh, Sherfane Rutherford, Manish Pandey, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Gus Atkinson, Sakib Hussain.
Mumbai Indians
Delhi Capitals
Rajasthan Royals
Punjab Kings
Sunrisers Hyderabad
Gujarat Titans
Chennai Super Kings
Royal Challengers Bangaluru
Lucknow Super Giants

Continue With...

Chrome Chrome