About Gemini

About Gemini

About Gemini

Sanskrit/Vedic name: Mithun

Gemini Meaning:The Twins


Gemini Sign

Gemini is the third sign of the zodiac circle and rules the third house. The sign is all about thinking fast, communicating effectively and is full of ideas. It shows the distinct side in one which often makes others confused. It is the liveliest air sign and one of the most emotionally intelligent and talkative signs.



This Is a "Know Everything" Report Which Can Be Purchased for You or Your Loved One to Get an In-Depth Understanding of Life.

How to recognize Gemini?

The natives born on and between May 20 and June 21 belong to the Gemini sun sign. The natives are sharp, smart and speedy. They think more than feeling or doing things. They are versatile, youthful, curious, enthusiastic, and fun-loving. They are clever, curious and twined personalities. They are partially intellectual and partially possess scattered brains. They have frequent shifts in their desires and choices. The people around will never be sure of which face they are facing. They are good at working in a team and group. They can easily blend in different groups on the basis of the vibes and energy. Hence, they are also called the chameleon of the zodiac.

The twins are like a sponge when it comes to collecting information. Their mind is constantly racing and collects all the possible information through reading, talking or writing. They have a constant urge for knowledge. They are sociable people, expressive, entertaining, stimulating, ready for fun and love to interact with others. They always look for having a good time with their colleagues and associates. They share knowledge and information with their closed ones without any hesitation. At the same time, they are serious, thoughtful, and restless. They are fickle and spacey when involved in too many interests and passions. They always thrive for variety. They value personal freedom the most. They never get stuck on the past experiences and don’t even think of it. They have the talent to turn solitary daydreams into reality. They are full of optimism towards all the aspects of life.

All About Gemini

Date Range: May 20 - June 21

Domicile: Mercury

Detriment: Jupiter

Exaltation: The Moon’s North Node (Rahu)

Fall: The Moon’s South Node (Ketu)

Element: Air

Quality: Mutable

Symbol: The Twins

Tarot card: The Lovers

Fellow signs: Libra, Aquarius

Compatible signs: Aries, Gemini, Libra, Aquarius, Sagittarius

Most Compatible Signs: Sagittarius

Opposite Signs: Cancer, Capricorn

The Symbol Denotes: Keenness, wavering attitude, duality, communicative approach, innovation, and swiftness

Characteristics: Positive, Masculine, Duality

Noteworthy Qualities: Intelligence, expressiveness, eloquence, idealism, resourcefulness, courage, tolerance, generosity, responsiveness.

Undesirable Personality Traits: Restlessness, verbosity, effusiveness, trickiness, shiftlessness, waywardness, impulsiveness, lack of concentration, exaggeration.

Favorable things: Smartphones, racing cars, trendy and fashionable clothes, obscure music, guitar, books, novels, comedy shows and clubs.

Things They Hate: Narrow-minded people, dress codes, authority figures, silence, monotonous work, routines

Birthstone: Emerald, Jade, and Green Onyx.

Lucky stones: Agate, Aquamarine

Lucky Metals: Mercury, quicksilver

Lucky day: Wednesday

Lucky number: 5, 14, 23, 32, 41, 50

Birth Colours: All shades of green, pale blue, yellow and pink

Deepest need: Communication

Lifetime wish: To have an answer to everything

Mantra for life: Seek knowledge and learning

The quality most needed for balance: Thought that is deep, rather than being superficial.

Astrological Elements

Fire Signs

The Fire Signs consists of the trio – Aries, Leo and Sagittarius. As the core element that represents this group is fire, the people belonging to this group are spontaneous, carefree, fun-loving, warm and enterprising. These people generally do not hold grudges against anyone for

Water Signs

Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces are the Water Signs. They happen to be the most intense amongst the Zodiac Signs and are the ones that are highly driven by emotions. They can be extremely warm and affectionate towards their loved ones and can literally pour their hearts out.

Earth Signs

The Earth Sign natives are known for their patience, stability and practical approach. These people generally give great importance to aesthetics and refinement. Though, they may not be very expressive, the Earth Signs can be really warm beings from within, but it may take long.

Air Signs

The Air Signs, namely Gemini, Libra and Aquarius are very chilled out and light-hearted folks, and do not like getting worked up about things. Highly imaginative and creative, these people like variety and keep exploring various options. When with them, you should be prepared for.

Continue With...

Chrome Chrome